Mike del Ferro Quintet digitial.jpg

Autumn Sessions

Finito Bacalao Records - 2018

With five stylistically different musicians, from four different European countries, people could be wondering what to expect. Yet, the music is melodic and thriving, with a strong jazz core. It combines key elements from both Norwegian, Dutch, Swedish and French jazz. Brought together in 2011, not only through music, but also through the fascination for Northern Norway, Mike del Ferro Quintet is indeed an unusual project. We hope you will enjoy this playful meeting between five friends, where we get to know the musicians both as instrumentalists and composers.

Mike del Ferro - piano
Dan Johansson - trumpet
Ola Asdahl Rokkones - tenor saxophone
Dag Okstad - double bass
Anne Paceo - drums

Find the album on iTunes here.